Fall fall [update] fall.

fallThis is what I look at on the way to class every single day. Fall has finally come to Winthrop University and I am in love with it. I have never really been a fan of autumn, but for some reason, the picture that I captured just made me fall in love with it this year.

I love the crisp cold air. It reminds me of growing up in Kentucky and playing in the leaves when I was little. I grew up in the eastern part of Kentucky where it was hilly. We got snow… a lot of it. And we got leaves… a lot of them. There was a giant forest in our backyard after all.

For some reason, I’ve been feeling very inspired lately and have been feeling very blessed. I am so lucky that I go to Winthrop. This college has opened so many doors for me and has already given me such an experience …and I’m only a sophomore. I honestly can’t wait to see what the future holds for me espscially since I’m getting so involved with my communications major already.  I was telling my parents the other day that this year is going to be MY year. I have so many plans for this year and I honestly can’t wait to do everything. I just wish that I can do everything all at once. But over the years, I’ve learned that patience is a virtue. If God is making me wait, then I am definitely in good hands.

This year has flown by already. Two weeks until Thanksgiving break and then not too long I will have finals. It’s hard to believe how fast this year has gone by, but I have enjoyed every single second of it.

I can’t wait to see what else God has planned for me. He has given me so much already 🙂

xox,
C

One thought on “Fall fall [update] fall.

Leave a Reply

