Reminiscing…

What was the one experience that completely changed your life? What happened? How did it change your life?

I was fortunate enough to travel to Europe in the summer of 2012. I went with my high school and went to Austria, Italy, and France for two weeks. Whenever I even think about that trip it brings me to tears because it was the most amazing experience of my entire life. If you ever have the opportunity to travel abroad… DO IT. I highly advise you to take that opportunity and run with it. Not only did I experience new cultures, but I got to do it with some of my best friends. I made so many memories on that trip and I know that those memories will last a lifetime.
Let’s see, I went to Salzburg, Austria (which was my favorite place) and visited where the Sound of Music was filmed. Of course, I was in awe of all of the scenery because it is one of my favorite movies. We visited Florence and Venice Italy where we ate real Italian food… not Carrabbas or even Olive Garden crap. We visited numerous cathedrals in Italy and in Austria that all were insanely beautiful. To top it all off, we spent four amazing days in Paris where we visited Versailles, the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, the Arc de Triumph… we even walked the Champs-Élysées… went on a boat ride down the Seine River at sunset… all of it was too surreal! I felt like I was in a dream.

Traveling to Europe changed my life.  There are no words for that experience. Seeing new cultures and adjusting to different customs is one of the most incredible things ever and I was so blessed that I was able to do it. I would definitely go back… In fact I am going back as soon as I can.

xx,
C

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

