Carrie how you’ve inspired me…

Wise words from one of my favorite women. Oh Carrie you’ve done it again.
Over the past few weeks, I’ve been impatient because I’ve been thinking about my future nonstop.
Where will I be in four years? What do I want to do for a career? How am I going to make money? Where will my first internship be?
All of these unanswered questions have been running through my head and I’ve been trying to tell them to shut up. After a nice weekend home, I’ve had the chance to sit down and tell myself that I can’t plan the future… that it’s my job to stop dwelling on every thing that’s happened or will happen in my life. I am eighteen years old… I’m not supposed to figure out everything right this minute. I am a college student whose job it is to discover talents and learn new things everyday. I found this quote on google and thought it was perfect for what I’m going through. Carrie Bradshaw is right… we do indeed need to live in the moment and see what happens… in other words: “go with the flow.”  God has a plan for each and every one of us. He will never give us something that we can’t handle. Every battle or blessing we are faced with is just another way of God telling us that we are on the right road to success. So the next time you are struggling with those questions, remind yourself:
Stop worrying about the future, and start focusing on the present.


Image

 

xx
C

Leave a Reply

