Home Sweet Home

Finally I am home! After being away awhile at college, you start to miss your own bed, mom’s cooking, and especially your own clean shower!  I dread wearing those nasty shower shoes every time I have to go to bathroom. It’s insanely disgusting having to shower with 14 other girls on your hall! Whoever disagrees with this must be crazy. But hey, that’s part of the whole college experience right?

Today when I pulled in my driveway, I started crying tears of joy… not just because my dog kept barking because she was so excited to see me, but because I was finally home. After a four hour drive, I am finally home at the beach.

I’m going to enjoy these next few days to myself.

See y’all Monday : )

xx
C

Leave a Reply

